• 首页
  • Introduction of the Assembly
  • Organization
The Gyeonggido Assembly is composed of 116 local electorate representatives and 12 proportional representatives, for a total of 128 members, with a term of office of four years (currently July 1, 2014 to June 30, 2018).
With the Chairman and the Vice Chairmen as its central figures, the Assembly is composed of Standing Committees and Special Committees, and carries out general meetings and the activities of the Committees.

Chairman and Vice Chairman

One Chairman and two Vice Chairmen are elected by secret ballot, and their term of office is two years. The Chairman represents the Assembly and conducts its affairs, while the Vice Chairmen serve as acting Chairmen in the absence of the Chairman.

Standing Committees

A total of 11 Standing Committees (i.e. one in each specific domain) are operated as a permanent body to evaluate bills professionally and efficiently. All the members of the Assembly, with the exception of the Chairman, belong to a Standing Committee, and their term of office is two years.

Special Committees

The Special Committees on Budget and Accounts and on Ethics can be established temporarily upon a decision at a plenary session to screen specific bills, such as a bill that is under the jurisdiction of several Standing Committees. Theirterm of office is the same as that of the Special Committees.

Negotiation Bodies

The Negotiation Bodies serve as a window for negotiation with political parties in order to integrate and mediate the opinions of the Assembly members, who beaslong to either a political party or a parliamentary body, in advance. A political party with more than 15 members inside the Assembly becomes a Negotiation Body, while members who do not belong to other negotiation bodies can separately form a negotiation body composed of more than 15 members. The current Ninth Assembly has two Negotiation Bodies which are composed of members of the Minjoo Party of Korea and the Saenuri Party.

Organization Chart